Genius Hour Update

As mentioned in my previous blog post, I was going to attempt making tea. I used some of the tea that I have at home as a reference and bought different spices; inluding, cinnamon, ginger, clove and green tea. Here are some pictures of how it went.

The first picture is when I added all of the spices. The second is how it looked after I added it to the hot water. Because the flavouring wasn’t contained in a tea bag, my thought process was I would let it steep and then strain out the liquid into a seperate cup so all of the leftover bits weren’t a part of the drink. But there wasn’t as many pieces left as I hoped, meaning it was a lot stronger than I wanted it to be.

I tried it after the drink was strained and I loved the flavour but it definetely needed to be dialed down quite a bit because it was too bitter. Next time I will not let it steep for as long and I will use less spice. Without those flaws it would have been great!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *