Genius Hour Update

Welcome back! This week, I made yorkshire puddings, which I have been putting off due to the fact that the company I contacted hasn’t responded yet but I couldn’t wait any longer, I just knew they would be delicious! After understanding the basics of making bread items, I used those and didn’t need any assistance from my dad. Though I did go through some challenges which I will explain.

To start, I added a teaspoon of oil to the bottom of the pan so that it could smoke and because I had to put the oven temperature so high, everytime I opened it, a bunch of smoke would come out and then my smoke alarm would go off. This was very annoying because it happened about 5 times and my parents thought I was burning the house down. I was also hoping for them to have a dent in the middle like most yorkshire puddings would so that I could put either gravy or a meat and vegetable mixture in the middle but it just stayed flat on the top. I am going to do some research about that next time and see what I can do to compensate for the inflation. Other than that I had my dad try them because hes the professional of course and he rated it an 8/10. I believe the first thing I said when I ate it was “Oh it actually tastes like one!” My dad found that funny. I think these mini yorkshire puddings are great as side dishes and I might use them for that when I make a bigger meal. They are fairly fast and easy to make so if you are looking for something this, I highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *