Genius Hour Update

This week I made jammy dodgers. The most irritating part of the process was how time consuming it was. I believe it took a little over 2 hours. So I don’t recommend it if you are short on time. Some struggles I had was adding the butter, this was because the butter was really hard and I needed to mix it in with a bowl of dry ingrediants. My solution was to melt it for about 20 seconds and then add it, which did work. The recipe also told me to poke holes in the centre of half of the rounds but I did it to all of them by accident, so I just remolded them all. I did was half the recipe at the beginning because I knew I didn’t need a lot, although now that I think about it I wish I made more because they were so delicious! I like to mess around with what I make sometimes, so that I can learn new things and see what works for me. Scroll down to see the pictures.

One thing I really liked about this dessert was the jam, because it added a sweet fruity flavour to the cookie. It also balanced out the dough so that it wasn’t too dry. This week was definately a success! See you next time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *