Genius Hour Introduction

Hi my name is Ella! I am 13 years old, in grade 8, attending a school in Edmonton. I am the youngest in my family. I live with my older brother and my mom and dad, and of course my Alaskan Malamute, who loves cucumber’s. Both her and I have that in common, beacuse I have an unhealthy obsession with pickle’s. My zodiac sign is a Gemini but I am also told that I give off Arie’s trait’s. I am on my school’s junior volleyball team and I also enjoy playing competive badmitton.

My friend Devan and I are working together to create soap bars for our Genius Hour project. We decided that the best thing to do to help us go forward with this idea is that we should visit a local store called Rocky Mountain Soap’s. They sell a variety of skin product’s, including lip balm, body butter, bath salt’s, soap’s and more! Hopefully they will give us some tip’s for product’s to use and the process of using them. Devan and I thought it would be fun to have themed soap’s. Meaning we will have soap’s made for every season. (Summer, Fall, Winter and Spring.) Some of the scent’s we will be going off of include lavender, gingerbread, pumpkin and honey lemon. With the right tool’s, hopefully these few month’s will turn out to be a success!

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *